Accession to the European Union

Where and when will the European Union expand its borders next? The 27-member union spread eastward with the additions of Bulgaria and Romania in 2007. Current expansion candidates include Croatia, Iceland, Macedonia and Turkey. Albania, Montenegro and Serbia are potential future candidates.

Alle Beiträge

Seite 1 / 4
Ältere Artikel